Staff, Students & Associates

The diverse range of laboratory research expertise, and technical skills and insight of public health professionals enables us to tackle a range of complex health issues.

Alexander Thomas

Health Economic Modeller

Doctor Alisa Pedrana

Senior Research Fellow Co-Head, Implementation Science Group; Eliminate Hepatitis C Australia Coordinator

Doctor Amanda Roxburgh

NHMRC Research Fellow

Amy Kirwan

Senior Research Fellow, Social Impact and Innovation (Behaviours and Health Risks Program)

Ana Orozco

Research Assistant

Doctor Angela Davis

Research Fellow

Ashleigh Stewart

PhD Candidate; Research Assistant

Brendan Harney

Research Assistant

Caitlin Douglass

PhD student and Research Assistant

Callan Rowe

Design Researcher

Carol El-Hayek


Chad Hughes

Head of International Development; Regional Director, Mekong

Claire Sidlow

Research Assistant

Cristal Hall

Research Assistant

Doctor Danielle Horyniak

Honorary Staff member

Professor David Wilson

Head of Infectious Disease Modelling

Doriano Raffaele

Masters Student

Edwin Kwong

Research Assistant

Doctor Elissa Kennedy

Co-Program Director, Maternal and Child Health; Co-Head Global Adolescent Health

Emma Woods

Research Assistant

Filip Djordjevic

Research Assistant

Doctor Frances Ampt

Honorary Burnet Institute Fellow

Jack Gunn

Research Assistant

Jake D Franklin

PhD Candidate

Doctor James Trauer

Public Health Physician

Jason Asselin

Manager, Surveillance and Evaluation Group

Jasper Liang

Honours Student

Jen McLachlan

Research Assistant

Joanna Wilson

Research Assistant

Associate Professor Joseph Doyle

Deputy Program Director, Disease Elimination; Co-Head, Viral Hepatitis Elimination; NHMRC Clinical Research Fellow

Kathryn Young

Research Assistant

Lauren Pfeiffer

Masters Student

Lisa Davidson

Deputy Program Director, Behaviours and Health Risks; Sexual and Reproductive Health Specialist

Long Nguyen

Data Manager

Louise McLaren

Program Engagement Manager

Professor Margaret Hellard AM

Deputy Director (Programs); Adjunct Professor, Monash University, DEPM.

Professor Mark A Stoové

Head of Public Health

Associate Professor Megan SC Lim

Deputy Program Director, Behaviours and Health Risks; Head, Young People’s Health

Michael Curtis

PhD Student and Research Assistant

Doctor Monica J Barratt

Visiting Burnet Fellow; NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow at the National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre, UNSW

Naanki Pasricha

Program Engagement Manager

Doctor Nick Scott

Head, Modelling & Biostatistics

Professor Paul Dietze

Program Director, Behaviours and Health Risks

Paul Agius

Applied Statistician and Burnet Institute Senior Fellow

Penny Hill

PhD Candidate; Research Assistant

Associate Professor Peter Higgs

Burnet Senior Fellow. Senior Lecturer, Department of Public Health, La Trobe University

Associate Professor Peter Azzopardi

Co-Head of Adolescent Health

Doctor Phone Myint Win

Country Representative, Myanmar

Doctor Rebecca Winter

Deputy Head Justice Health Group

Sarah Lee

Research Assistant

Sarah Eddy

Research Assistant

Shady Abdelsalam

Master’s Student

Doctor Shelley Walker

Research Officer

Doctor Sherrie Kelly

Applications Team Lead

Sophia Schröder

Research Assistant

Doctor Stefanie Vaccher

Senior Research Fellow – Immunisation and Health Systems Strengthening

Doctor Stephanie Munari

Public Health Registrar

Stephanie Curtis

Surveillance Officer / Master of Philosophy (Applied Epidemiology) Scholar

Doctor Sue Dyson

Research Officer

Associate Professor Suzanne Nielsen

Honorary Principal Fellow

Wai Chung Tse

Research Assistant

Doctor Wijnand Van Den Boom

Research Officer

Contact Details

Reception @ Burnet